Events and festivals
Index > Events and festivals > The year's highlights

The year's highlights

International Criterium in Quillan - 12th August 2018


Sylvain Chavanel remporte le Critérium de Quillan 2014Critérium de Quillan 2014
"The oldest criterium in France" !

The best racers from the Tour de France are competiting in this Summer, one-day, road race in the town centre. This national event is renowned in the cycling world and the rally is even in the schedule of the "After Tour de France".


See pictures from the 2010, 2011 and 2012 races here

The last winners of the International criterium of Quillan:

2016 : Alexis Vuillermoz
2015 : Joaquim Rodriguez
2014 : Sylvain Chavanel
2013 : Pierre Rolland
2012 : Thomas Voeckler
2011: Thomas Voeckler
2010: Yukiya Arashiro
2009: Christophe le Mevel
2008: Carlos Sastre
2007: Sandy Casar
2006: Pierrick Fédrigo
2005: George Hincapie
2004: Thomas Voeckler
2003: Jean Patrick Nazon
2002: Stéphane Goubert
2001: Didier Rous
2000: Christophe Agnolutto
1999: Richard Virenque

The race is taking place in the town centre. The tour is 1125 meters long and must be completed 75 times. The race is 84,375 km long.

The tour:

Boulevard Jean Bourrel - Pont Suzanne - Quai du Pouzadou - Pont Vieux - Grand'rue - Boulevard Jean Jaurès - Boulevard Jean Bourrel

This race is not an open race. It is only for invited racers in the categories Elite 1 or GS1 / GS2 / Elite 2 / Nat

The rally is organised by the association ASQ
Association Sportive Quillanaise
Contact: Julien Baudru  00 33 (0)4 68 20 94 19
Comité Départemental du Tourisme de l'Aude
Google plus
Rejoignez-nous sur twitter
Rejoignez-nous sur facebook
Flux RSSRSS| Contact| Site Map| Legal information| Credits|© Copyright 2009 - CC Pyrénées Audoises